The various Rural Development Works carried out at the Gram Panchayat, Block and District level are planned, implemented and monitored by the Zilla Parishad. At the state level all the development schemes are monitored and controlled by the Rural Development Department of the Government of Maharashtra. The Zilla Parishad also executes various local development schemes from its own cess fund. Other than this various development and welfare schemes of the State and Central Govt. are also implemented by the Zilla Parishad. The various Heads of Departments of Zilla Parishad Solapur are as follows:-


Hon. Chief Executive Officer

Deelip Swami (I.A.S)

The Chief Executive Officer is the administrative head of the Zilla Parishad. He is assisted by the following head of the departments for the overall working of the Zilla Parishad.

Additional Chief Executive Officer
Project Director District Rural Development Agency
Deputy Chief Executive Officer (Gen.Admin.)
Chief Accounts and Finance Officer
Deputy Chief Executive Officer (V.P.)
District Program Officer- ICDS
Ajaysingh Pawar
Ishadhin Shelkande
District Education Officer (Primary)
District Health Officer
District Education Officer (Secondary)
Executive Engineer Works-1
Sunil Katakdhond
Executive Engineer Works-2
Executive Engineer Rural Water Supply
Agriculture Development Officer
Santosh kulkarni
Vivek Kumbhar
District Animal Husbandry Officer
Executive Engineer Minor Irrigation
Senior Geologist Ground Water Survey and Development Agency
District Social Welfare Officer
Dr. Navnath Narale
Pandit Bhosle
Sunil Khamitkar
  • Ground Water Survey and Development Agency
  • Mechanical Workshop